My name is Kaitlin and I’m going to be your TA. I’m a junior at Cortland and (obviously) I am an English education major. My home is in Apalachin, which is about an hour away from school. If I’m not reading a book, I’m listening to music, or playing lacrosse.

 

For the most part, I’ve always wanted to be a teacher. I chose English because I love to read. Also, reading and writing is always different depending on who’s doing it, whereas other subjects never seem to change (for example, history). In the last two years at Cortland, I’ve discovered that there is a lot more to teaching English than I was aware of. Most of what I have learned has been fascinating, and has only strengthened my desire to teach.

 

I look forward to exploring this major with you throughout the semester. If you have any questions about anything, never hesitate to ask.

