“Still Life with Turtles” was interesting, to say the least. I think it is a bit creepy how he got obsessed with turtles. But I think the story isn’t just about a boy being entranced by turtles and wildlife. Perhaps there is a deeper meaning to this story, yet I really can’t pick out what it is. I would think there has to be. I did like how the author  used so much imagery to describe the way he felt about things.  ” It glimmered in dragonfly wings and sporadic silver- beaded sprays torred up by leaping frogs.” That was a favorite line of mine. He is correct when he says that people are threatened by things non-human. I believe that people are afraid of others stepping out of line and doing their own thing. Overall i understood the reading, and thought it was entertaining.

-Sara

