I think that it is definitely true that this story relates to the college experience.  It was a little scary when I first got here, and it was a bit difficult to take the time to explore, but once I relaxed enough into the way SUNY Cortland works, I have been able to send out my feelers and start finding things that really capture my interest.   However, I think I’ve already found my turtle.  In fact, I discovered what my passion was the first time I helped to direct a middle school musical.  I found that what I enjoyed, more than anything else, was teaching.  I loved teaching those children the joys of performing, I love teaching dogs how to do crazy, fun tricks, I enjoy teaching horses to retrieve.  The list goes on.  I love it more than anything, and I am so glad that I’ve found this passion.

