It is unbelievable that some people still debate over the issue of global warming. It is real, we are seeing the effects of it everyday, and everywhere. It is scary to think of what is happening to our environment. We created this problem, and I believe that we have to find a solution. My mom is a huge environmentalist, and some of her influence has rubbed off on me. I used to question her when she would put all of her purchases in one shopping bag while in the mall, sometimes she would even put stuff into her purse. At this, I would roll my eyes in embarresment. Now that I’m older, I find my Mom’s thinking pure genius. Why do we have to put all of our purchases into different bags? It is creating so much extra waste, while adding even more things that we have to carry? I don’t get why people are so wasteful!

