Today in class, Scott Anderson’s presentation was a little scary.  Him standing in front of me and telling me that my generation needs to be able to deal with problems was a little intimidating.  It made me realize that I need to start making smart decisions about my future that will affect the world that my potential kids will live in.  Everything I know has basically been handed to me, like high school, I would get up and go, then college, so I came to college.  Where does this end?  I need to start making choices and leading my own way now.  I really want to research some of the problems our world is facing so I can make a difference and help.  One day, maybe, there will be an end to this world.  I want to help make it a better place before it ends.  Our speaker today really inspired me to want to make a difference and deal with some of the world’s problems.

-Danielle   

