First of all , let me start off by saying that I love camping and being in the out doors. Camp fires, smores, canoeing, tenting, all of it! Camping has always been a large part in my family. Every year we would go on a camping trip during spring break and then we would spend most of the summer up at our family camp which is ironically in raquette lake. Also, besides having a camp on raquette lake, I was privileged enough to be able to go to SUNY cortland’s camp Huntington with my high school ecology class from New Hartford. I have to say that this experience was definitely different. We were out from early in the morning and got back after dark. During these hours we did many trust activities with fellow classmates, learned the history of the camp, and how to survive in the wilderness. My favorite activity had to be one night we jumped through a hole in the ice then went into a sauna. I would definitely recommend going on this trip because with out knowing it you grow so much closer to the people you go with and its just fun!

Meghan Bathke

