So my family only came up for the day because we only live about two hours away. However, it was still really nice to see all of them and to show them around campus now that I actually know where I am going opposed to move in. We didn’t stay on campus for too long though, we went to ithaca. There we went to a few of the state parks to see the falls and then into town to do some shopping. If you have never seen the falls I would definitely recommend going because it is really pretty.  Also, i loved the place in town we went shopping, there were tables outside so you could just sit during the day and read and have coffee, it seemed like a popular hangout. It made me think i should go into town at Cortland a little more. None the less I had a really fun day with my family.

Meghan Bathke

