I really enjoyed sundays performance of Misery.  I loved that we got outside of the SUNY Cortland campus, and got to visit my hometown of Syracuse.  Throughout high school Syracuse stage is where the majority of my field trips have been.  I have seen over ten plays produced there, and Stephen King’s misery is now higher on my list of favorites.  This play was so much different than the ones I’m used to seeing.  We never get the opportunity to see these more mysterious plays, how perfect timing this was due to the Halloween season.  The two actors in this play were absolutely dynamic.  They were both so strong and realistic.  I agree with Meg in regards to the great light usage… it really added to the overall experience.  The set was absolutely amazing, rich in detail.  Overall I think our field trip was a success.

~Brittany

