You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 8, 2007.

After completing this quiz, I was not so shocked to find that my strong point is Kinesthetic Study Strategies. I always find that when I am learning something new that it helps if I act it out or have a real life example. Quizes like this are always interesting beacause of the way that they can pick out perfectly your strong points.

-Cait Godfrey

Also on Wednesday, the Dragn Chronicle meets. Although I do not yet attend these meetings, I did write for my High School Newspaper. I found it a great way to express myself and talk baout changes or trends I wanted people to notice about my school. If you enjoy writing, this sounds like it could be alot of fun. The dragon Chronicle meets at 117 Corey Union on Wednesdays at 9:30.
-Cassandra McNamara

For class on Wednesday, we will NOT be meeting in our normal location. Instead we will be meeting in the ASAP office.  This office is located in Van Hoesen hall, in room B-205.  The room is on the 2nd floor of the building, the highest floor you can go to. It’s at the end of the hall.

 Be sure to go to the correct location. Also, bring your $15 (make checks out to Syracuse Stage) with you to go see Misery!

I really enjoy singing. A club that has appealed to this interest is gospel choir. I always thought that gospel singers had such strong voices, they rang throughout any area. I aspire to sing as well as they do. I have a conflict because I have gymnastics practice at the same time as gospel choir, but I would recommend that if any of you like to sing like I do you give gospel choir a shot. I am goig to try to attend this, or next, Wednesday at 7 p.m. at the Dowd Fine Arts Center.
-Cassandra McNamara

Dear Class, If you have not already done so, please bring your money for Syracuse Stage on Wednesday.

Remember, we’re meeting in Van Hoesen right at 3:00–NOT in Sperry.

Please check the syllabus for 10/10. Your assignment is to look over the VARK pp. in the course pack. BE SURE TO BRING IT on Wednesday.

Thanks! KES

Has anyone had a hard time getting an appointment that does not interfear with your classes?

Katie Webb

I am reading “Guests of the Sheik” by Elizabeth Warnock Fernea for my Cultural Anthropology class.  And although it is mandatory, I have to admit it is a great book.

It gives you an insight into the lives of women in other countries.  I Just though I would suggest it.

Katie Webb

This past summer I spent five weeks at out beloved Cortland.  At the time the only places to eat food on campus were your dorm and Neubig.  You can only eat so many cup-o-noodles, and after five weeks you really get to know the menu at Neubig.  So I was just going to let you know that Mondays and Wednesdays have always been my favorite.  Monday is wing night, and Wednesday is stir fry….. Yumm!  Don’t forget it is all you can eat!

Katie Webb

 

For those who have not been feeling well, make sure you get there at 8:30am because the waiting room fills up quick.  Last time I went I waited an hour and a half just to see a nurse, and another half hour to see the doctor.  Even with an appointment you will have a bit of a wait, but unless it is an emergency I definitely suggest it.

 

Katie Webb

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031