You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 9, 2007.

Soooo, on friday a group of my friends and myself played in the broom ball tournement. We were called Those Dudes. I was really excited to get involved in the intermural sports that SUNY Cortland has to offer. When we got there I realized that I was very unprepared. First of all I was unaware that it was an all night, from eight to two, tournemnt and I wore very flimsy pants and was the goalie. Well needless to say im glad I did it even though we lost horribly and I ended up with bruises all over my body. It was a fun experience.

Meghan Bathke

Doing the VARK activity in the book was a good idea because it showed you what kind of a learner you are and how you can use that to help you. I found out through the survey that I was Kinesthetic which did not surprise me the least. When I learn I tend to be more successful if the activity is hands on or some one shows me a diagram.

Meghan Bathke

Hey everyone!

Im just testing this out because I have not really figured out how to work this yet. I hope this works!!

-Casey

It is important to know yourself and how you handle things.  This way you have an understanding, and are able to figure out ways to go about bettering yourself.  I have found that I have some things I need to work on, and I plan to look into ways I can better my time management and memory.

 

Kaite Webb

If you cannot find a copy of TEACH WITH YOUR HEART at the school store, you need to either order it online (I recommend amazon) or go to a book store. You should be working on the first 50 pages this week, at least. Don’t save the entire book for the week before Halloween, which is the day that we will start discussing it in class. Once you’ve started reading, please blog about your initial responses.

For class on Wednesday, we will NOT be meeting in our normal location. Instead we will be meeting in the ASAP office.  This office is located in Van Hoesen hall, in room B-205.  The room is on the 2nd floor of the building, the highest floor you can go to. It’s at the end of the hall.

 Be sure to go to the correct location. Also, bring your $15 (make checks out to Syracuse Stage) with you to go see Misery!

For class tomorrow, how many copies of our essays do we need?

Cassandra Leggio

on Halloween Hendrick Hall is having a halloween party and trick or treating!

  on Halloween night!

During the walk the walk a few weeks ago, I was able to learn abot ASAP. However, I was mistaken and thought their only job was to help with essays. In the readings from pages 22-23 I larned that they actually do a lot more. Fo example you can go there for peer tutoring, supplemental instruction, note taking skills and what i need most, help with studying skills. I am glad that we are going there tomorrow because I am sure I will learn even more than i did with the walk the walk and the reading.

Meghan Bathke

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031